Geeks logo

Wired Differently: Chapter 2: Visiting Mom (My Hero Academia fanfic)

After the Sports festival, Todoroki decides to visit his mom for the first time. This is part of a series, here is the summary for that: This story follows the development of a friendship and the romantic relationship between Todoroki Shouto, and Midoriya Izuku, as they deal with their mental conditions. Todoroki has ComplexPTSD and Midoriya has General Anxiety Disorder.

By Ben Ray Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
a translucent brain scan over a translucent heart in the center of a black backgrou0nd. Midoriya's head is fading in looking pensive at the top left corner. Todoroki is doing the same thing, looking at the bottom right. The story name and chapter name name are in white on the top right corner and bottom left corner respectively..

Previous chapter:

This is a fanfic for My Hero Academia, all rights resevred.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Todoroki’s POV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

During my fight with Midoriya, I remembered all the positive things I did with my mother before she was sent away.

I decided to visit her. I was nervous as I approached the building. When I entered, I was greeted by a secretary. She asked me who I was visiting, my name, my relationship to them, and a photo ID.

I took out my school ID and gave it to her as I spoke. “My name is Todoroki Shouto, and I am here to visit Todoroki Rei,” I took a deep breath before saying the last part. “I’m her son,” a wave of relief passed over me as I said that. This is the first time that I wasn't disgusted saying I was someone’s son. This was also the first time I was referring to my mother as that parental figure, as opposed to Enji.

“I’m going to call her and see if she’s ready to have you,” she smiled giving me back my ID as she dialed the extension. My whole body was tense. All of my senses were heightened, even more than they usually were. All I could do was wait. “Hello Todoroki-son, I have your son Todoroki Shouto here to see you.”.... “Miss are you crying? Is everything ok? Should I send him away?” I was almost crying myself, does she still just associate me with Enji? Does she not want to see me? I was getting ready to leave when the secretary spoke again. “Ok I’ll send him up,” She turned to me. “I don’t know what’s going on between you two but she wants to see you. She’s in apartment 22C, it's on the 22nd floor on at the end of the hall,” all I could do was nod as I went into the complex. My heart was pounding in my ears as I walked to the elevator then down the hall.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I soon found the apartment. I was shaking as I gently knocked on the door. That nervous feeling that had taken over my body, simply melted away as soon as the door opened, and I saw her there. Crying tears of joy, "Shouto?" she asked, her voice was barely more than a whisper. As if I wasn't really there. I nodded, and she pulled me into a hug right in the doorway. I hugged her back. It felt right. I haven’t seen her in ten years, yet I felt safe and at ease around her. A sensation I don’t normally feel. I remembered more. I remembered how she would always try to keep me happy as Enji abused me.

When she pulled away, she placed a hand on my scar and started apologizing and crying again about how she hurt me. I assured her it didn’t bother me. Once she accepts that, we spent the rest of the afternoon talking. It was quite pleasant. Even though she heard a lot about me from my Nastuo and Fuyuma, there still was a lot to say. We did still had ten years of our lives to talk about. I decided that I wanted her to be in my life. I planned on visiting her regularly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you like this story? I have others in the collection, and I have and several different series that I am working on, as well as a poetry collection. I keep a google doc housing summaries of each story and all of the installations that I've posted in an easy to navigate google doc: Click Here

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

Next Chapter

~~Ben Ray

fan fiction
1

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.